Latest News & Events

Not working due to COVID-19?

If you need any help with your applications, your local ASD Employment Counsellor can help! Please contact them through phone and e-mail.

 
Chisasibi
(819) 855-2675
BerniceSam@cngov.ca
 
Eastmain
(819) 977-2501
Demerise@cngov.ca
 
Mistissini
(418) 923-3285
ppetawabano@cngov.ca
marilyn.cooncome@cngov.ca
 
Nemaska
(819) 673-2001
Rosalina.Jolly@cngov.ca
 
Ouje-Bougoumou
Judyw.Capissisit@cngov.ca
 
Washaw Sibi
(819) 999-6205
Bianca.Mapachee@cngov.ca
 
Waskaganish
VirginiaBlackned@cngov.ca
 
Waswanipi
(819) 753-2025
Shannon.Isik@cngov.ca
 
Wemindji
(819) 978-3131
CSwallow@cngov.ca
 
Whapmagoostui
(819) 929-3796
Maria@cngov.ca
 
———————
Links:
 
EMPLOYMENT INSURANCE (#EI)
 
EI – SICKNESS BENEFITS
 
CANADA EMERGENCY RESPONSE BENEFIT (#CERB)

OurPrograms

Youth Initiative

This program helps support students and youth to successfully integrate into the labour market through innovative work experience.
More Info →

Career Promotion & Awareness

This program enhances employability skills and introduces participants to diverse career options.
More Info →

Cooperative Education Placement

This program fosters vital employability skills in youth through co-op education, offering mentored work-study opportunities.
More Info →